What time can you buy alcohol on Sunday in Louisiana?
Packaged beer and wine may be sold between 7:00 a.m. and midnight on Sunday, and between 7:00 a.m. and 2:30 a.m., Monday through Saturday. Alcoholic beverages may be served in bars and restaurants between noon and 4:00 a.m. on Sunday, and between 7:00 a.m. and 4:00 a.m., Monday through Saturday.
When can you not buy alcohol in Louisiana?
Currently, the law states Monday through Saturday, from 6 a.m. till 2 a.m., you can purchase alcohol. Sundays though, bars are closed and those authorized to sell booze can do so beginning at 11 a.m.
Can you buy liquor on Sunday in Shreveport Louisiana?
The Shreveport City Council unanimously voted to change Sunday liquor laws this afternoon. Liquor stores and bars will now be able to sell hard liquor on Sunday. … It cleans-up City ordinance provisions that remained from the old Sunday Blue Laws. It makes the City of Shreveport business friendly.
Can you buy alcohol in Baton Rouge on Sunday?
In the Parish of East Baton Rouge, it is illegal to sell alcohol between the hours of 2 a.m. Sunday and 6 a.m. on Monday. … Motels, hotels, riverboats, and private country clubs may sell or serve alcohol to members, guests or private functions between the hours of 11 a.m. and midnight on Sunday.
Can you buy beer at gas stations in Louisiana?
Packaged alcoholic beverages of any strength may be sold in supermarkets, drug stores, gas stations, and convenience stores. … Also, it is legal in the state of Louisiana for a legal parent or guardian to purchase alcoholic beverages for their underaged child.
Can you buy liquor on Sunday in Bossier City?
In the Parish of Bossier, it is illegal to sell alcohol between the hours of 2:30 a.m. Sunday and 7 a.m. on Monday. Holders of a Class B Off-‐premise consumption license may sell beer on Sundays between the hours of 7 a.m. and Midnight.
Can 18 year olds drink with parents in Louisiana?
Current law allows minors to drink in the presence of their parents. … The Louisiana Supreme Court ruled in 1996 that raising the drinking age to 21 was unconstitutional because it was age discrimination, noting that 18-years-old were legally considered adults.
Can you drink under 21 with a parent?
Only a parent or guardian (or a person authorised by the parent or guardian) may supply alcohol to a minor at an unlicensed premises (including a family home), however the supply must be consistent with the responsible supervision of the minor.
Can you buy liquor in Louisiana?
It’s illegal for anyone under 21 to buy any alcoholic beverage. In addition it’s illegal for such people to publicly possess alcohol. However, public possession or drinking alcohol is legal in any of these situations. With a parent, guardian, or spouse 21 or older.
Can you buy liquor on Sunday in Lake Charles?
In the City of Lake Charles, it is illegal to sell or serve alcohol between the hours of 2 a.m. on Sunday until 12:01 a.m. on Monday.
Does CVS sell alcohol on Sundays?
What Time Does CVS Stop Selling Alcohol? … As a general rule, most CVS stores that sell alcohol will do so throughout their opening times (usually only on Sundays), whereas alcohol sales may not be permitted during the night for 24-hour CVS stores.
What time can I buy beer in Louisiana?
Packaged beer and wine may be sold between 6:00 a.m. and midnight on Sunday, and between 6:00 a.m. and 2:00 a.m., Monday through Saturday.