Can you get alcoholic drinks to-go in TN?
The state of Tennessee has extended the time period allowing for carryout and delivery of beer, wine and spirits for restaurants. Restaurants, limited-service restaurants and wine-only restaurants can continue to sell carryout and deliver alcoholic beverages and beer.
Can you still get alcohol to-go in Tennessee 2021?
Governor Lee’s Executive Order no. 77 authorizes the temporary sale of alcoholic beverages for consumption off of the premises by a restaurant through April 28, 2021. Because these sales are for consumption off the premises, the liquor-by-the-drink tax imposed by Tenn.
Can you still get alcohol to-go?
Lawmakers in 14 states and the District of Columbia, have approved measures allowing restaurants to sell cocktails to go permanently. Before the pandemic, states and localities largely barred bars and restaurants from selling cocktails to go, but the crisis changed lawmakers’ perspectives.
Does Tennessee sell alcohol on Sunday?
You can now buy wine in many Tennessee grocery stores on Sundays. … The law aligns hours of wine sales with beer sales. That means liquor stores can sell alcoholic beverages between 10 a.m. and 11 p.m. on Sundays, unless otherwise defined by the jurisdiction.
What time can I buy alcohol in Tennessee?
In Nashville, Tennessee, the sale of packaged liquor is prohibited on Sunday. Packaged liquor may be sold between 8:00 a.m. and 11:00 p.m., Monday through Saturday. Packaged beer and wine may be sold between 10:00 a.m. and 3:00 a.m. on Sunday, and between 6:00 a.m. and 3:00 a.m., Monday through Saturday.
Can you drink under 21 with a parent in Tennessee?
It is unlawful to serve, sell or permit the furnishing or selling of alcohol to anyone under the age of 21. Minors may not frequent licensed establishments unless accompanied by a parent, legal guardian or are under the supervision of an adult over 25 years of age.
Can passengers drink alcohol in a car Tennessee?
55-10-416) only applies to the driver of a motor vehicle, meaning that under Tennessee law it is perfectly legal for any passenger in a car to consume alcohol.
Does alcohol have to be in a bag when purchased in Tennessee?
1. Where the city has no brown-bagging regulations can a restaurant that does not hold a beer license allow brown-bagging? The answer is yes. There is no state law governing brown-bagging in Tennessee.
Can bars do takeaway alcohol?
All restaurants, pubs, bars, and cafés are to remain closed to dine-in service, both indoors and outdoors. Food and drink for takeaway, click-and-collect, and drive-through can be served until 11pm. Takeaway or click-and-collect alcohol is no longer permitted.
What states sell alcohol 24 hours?
List by state
|State||Alcoholic beverage control state||Alcohol sale hours|
|Idaho||No||10:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m., 2:00 a.m. in some counties|
|Illinois||No||Depending on local government; 24-hour bars are permitted in Cicero; a handful of 21-22 hour bars exist in Cook County, and the Metro East.|
|Indiana||No||7 a.m.–3 a.m.|
How much alcohol can be served in one drink?
In the United States, one “standard” drink (or one alcoholic drink equivalent) contains roughly 14 grams of pure alcohol, which is found in: 12 ounces of regular beer, which is usually about 5% alcohol. 5 ounces of wine, which is typically about 12% alcohol. 1.5 ounces of distilled spirits, which is about 40% alcohol.