What days are liquor stores closed in Minnesota?
on the days of Monday through Saturday. After 2 a.m. on Sundays, except as provided by the Sunday sale law.
Off-Sale No off-sale may be made:
- On Sunday, except between 11 a.m. and 6 p.m.
- Before 8 a.m. or after 10 p.m. on Monday through Saturday.
- On Thanksgiving Day.
- After 8 p.m. on Christmas Eve through Christmas Day.
Can you purchase alcohol on Sunday in Minnesota?
A 2017 law allowed Minnesota liquor stores to be open on Sundays, but wine and strong beer sales are still prohibited in grocery and convenience stores.
When did Mn start selling alcohol on Sunday?
Governor Mark Dayton on Tuesday signed into law a bill allowing for the sale of alcohol from stores on Sundays between the hours of 11 a.m. and 6 p.m. beginning on July 2. Minnesota’s ban on Sunday liquor store sales has stood since it gained statehood in 1858, according to the Minneapolis Star Tribune.
Can a minor sit at the bar in MN?
There is no law that requires an establishment to let an under age person to sit at a bar or even let them in the door.
Can you buy alcohol with a passport in Minnesota?
A valid passport issued by the United States or. In the case of foreign national, by a valid passport.
Do grocery stores sell liquor in Minnesota?
Minnesota grocery stores and gas stations can only sell beer with an alcohol content of 3.2%, also known as “3-2” and “near beer.” State Sen. Karin Housley said the law is outdated and hurting those businesses since Minnesota is now the only state still selling it.
Can you order alcohol online in Minnesota?
No state law prohibits online liquor sales
While there is no state law that expressly prohibits the sale of alcoholic beverages over the Internet, any retailer making such a sale must still comply with all applicable state and local laws related to importation, distribution, retail sale, and delivery.
How much is a liquor license in Minnesota?
Yearly Liquor License Fees:
$300.00 Initial investigation fee or $150.00 Renewal investigation fee. $2,887.50 On-sale Intoxicating* $ 200.00 Off-sale Intoxicating.
What time can you buy beer on Sunday in Minnesota?
Liquor stores may sell alcohol from 8:00 a.m. until 10:00 p.m., Mondays through Saturdays. On Sundays they may sell from 11:00 a.m. until 6:00 p.m.
Can you buy beer at gas stations in Minnesota?
(KTTC) — Minnesota is the last 3.2 beer state in the nation and there’s an effort to allow gas station and convenience stores to sell regular beer instead. … It’s sold only at gas stations and convenience stores, which can’t sell regular beer.
What time can a restaurant serve alcohol on Sunday?
You can buy alcohol from retail locations on Sunday from 12:30 p.m. to 11:30 p.m. Some cities also allow bars and restaurants to serve alcohol starting at 11 a.m.
Does Minnesota still have 3.2 beer?
(KTTC) — Minnesota is the last 3.2 beer state in the nation and there’s an effort to allow gas stations and convenience stores to sell regular beer instead. … “While in 2020, our inventory of 3.2 beer products dropped significantly to only 18 SKUs. In 2021, our 3.2 beer inventory dropped further to only 14 SKUs.”
Does Walmart sell alcohol in Minnesota?
Walmart also has 24-hour liquor stores in Nevada that sell alcohol throughout the day. Some states and counties restrict alcohol sales on Sundays.
What Time Does Walmart Start and Stop Selling Alcohol by State?
|State||Alcohol Sale Hours||Alcohol Restrictions|
|Minnesota||8 am to 10 pm||11 am to 6 pm on Sunday|
What is off sale liquor?
Off-sale liquor establishment means a business engaged in the retail side of alcoholic beverages, with or without other products, all alcoholic beverage items for consumption off the premises.