Your question: Can I use my passport as ID to buy alcohol in California?

Can I use my passport to buy alcohol in California?

Acceptable Forms of ID – California

A valid driver’s license issued by federal, state, county, or municipal government. A valid passport. A valid passport card.

Is a passport a valid form of ID for alcohol in California?

On December 17, 2009, the California Department of Alcoholic Beverage Con- trol (ABC) issued an Industry Advisory setting forth guidelines amending Busi- ness and Professions Code Section 25660, “Documentary Evidence of Age and Identity,” to include Military Identification cards and United States and foreign government

What forms of ID are acceptable to buy alcohol in California?

Bona Fide Identification

Date of birth. Photograph. Physical description (height, weight, hair and eye color) Currently valid (not expired)

Is a passport a valid ID in California?

Proof of identity (U.S. birth certificate, valid U.S. passport, permanent resident card, foreign passport with an approved form I-94. A school ID card is not accepted). Note: A name change document, such as a marriage certificate or court-filed adoption papers, is required if you legally changed your name.

What ID can I use to buy alcohol?

Examples of acceptable ID include photo card driving licences, passports, military identification or proof of age cards bearing the PASS hologram, although other forms of ID which meet the criteria laid out above are also acceptable.” I was with someone that was buying alcohol, why was I challenged?

IT IS IMPORTANT:  What is the blood alcohol level of an alcoholic?

Can you buy alcohol with an expired ID in California?

The Bureau of Alcohol and Beverage Control says the decision to sell alcohol to someone with an expired license is up to the store owner. The law only says they can’t sell to a minor, it doesn’t require they check IDs.

Can I buy alcohol with a vertical ID?

While understandably frustrating for those newly christened 21-year olds who still have their vertical license, it’s perfectly legal for restaurants and bars to not serve alcohol to them based on the type of ID they produce.

What forms of ID are acceptable to get into a club?

In NSW, patrons must be at least 18 years of age to enter a licensed venue and drink alcohol.

Currently, accepted proof of age documents include:

  • a driver or rider licence or permit issued by an Australian State or Territory or any foreign country.
  • a NSW Digital Driver Licence.
  • Australian or other passport.
  • NSW photo card.

Can you pour beer at 18 in California?

Legal age to serve alcohol: For bartenders and servers, the legal age is 21 years of age. … When alcohol is served in a place where the primary service is food, and alcohol is an incidental part of the server’s overall duties, individuals 18 and over can pour alcohol.