Can a liquor license be transferred in New York?
However, by law there is no such thing as a liquor license transfer in NY state. Rather, the State Liquor Authority uses a transfer application to differentiate between new liquor license applications and liquor license applications for businesses that have a liquor license and are selling their business.
How long does it take to get a NYS liquor license?
How long does it take to obtain a liquor license in New York? If the application involves the sale of liquor, the 500 foot rule applies and the proposed establishment is located in Manhattan, it may take up to 8-10 months for the license to be granted.
How much is a liquor license in NY 2020?
Liquor license cost in New York City
$960 for beer and cider (plus a $100 filing fee) $960 for wine, beer and cider (plus a $100 filing fee) $4,352 for on-premises liquor (plus a $200 filing fee) $5,850 for restaurant-brewer (plus a $200 filing fee)
How much is a liquor license in New York State?
|Liquor Store (L)||$4,098||$200|
|Wine Store (W)||$1,920||$100|
|Drug Store Beer (DS)||$330||$100|
|Grocery Store Beer (A)||$660||$100|
Can you get a temporary liquor license in NYC?
New applicants can apply for a temporary permit to serve alcohol while the license application is being processed. Temporary permits are processed in approximately 30 days, and are valid for 90 days. Temporary permits are available for on-premises licenses and grocery stores outside of New York City.
How do I surrender my NYS liquor license?
To submit a license certificate for surrender, the licensee must complete the petition for surrender found on the reverse side of the license certificate, or complete the separate Petition for Surrender form that can be found on the Authority’s website.
Is it hard to get a liquor license in NY?
Obtaining a liquor license is required if you wish to sell or provide wine, beer or liquor. The application process has been simplified, but you still must comply with many notice requirements and a lengthy application form. Working with an attorney who is familiar with the process may be helpful.
Can a felon get a liquor license in New York?
Applicants must not be convicted felons (unless they have a Certificate of Relief from Civil Disabilities).
How much is a license in NY?
Driver license and learner permit fees
|Applicant’s Age||Class D or DJ||Class M or MJ**|
|17½ to 18||$89.25 / $98.25*||$93.75 / $102.75*|
|18 to 18½||$80.00 / $90.00*||$85.00 / $95.00*|
|18½ to 21||$76.75 – $80.00 $85.75 – $90.00*||$81.25 – $85.00 $90.25 – $95.00*|
|21 and older||$64.25 – $67.50 $73.25 – $77.50*||$68.75 – $72.50 $77.75 – $82.50*|
How much is a liquor license in Albany NY?
All applicants for license shall pay to the City of Albany a license fee of twenty-five dollars ($25.) per annum, the same to be paid to the Chief of Police before the license is issued.
What is a club liquor license in NY?
A club license may only be issued to an organization operated solely for recreational, social, patriotic, political, benevolent or athletic purposes. A club license may not be issued where the intent is to traffic in alcoholic beverages for profit or for pecuniary gain.
Can you buy a liquor license from someone?
In all states, the sale of a liquor license is strictly controlled by the state agency authorized to issue and oversee liquor licenses. The agency will approve a sale of the license to a qualified buyer who agrees to use the license in accordance with its restrictions for a restaurant.