What time can alcohol be sold in Missouri?

Can you buy alcohol before 9am in Missouri?

Under current law, businesses licensed to sell alcohol by the drink can do so between 6 a.m. and 1:30 a.m. Monday through Saturday but are limited to sales between 9 a.m. and midnight on Sunday. The bill would allow Sunday sales during the same hours as other days.

What is the earliest you can buy alcohol?

In most jurisdictions, sales of alcoholic beverages can occur between 7 a.m. and 3 a.m. in retail establishments, and the bar closing time is 2 a.m. Maximum size for beer and malt liquor bottles sold at retail establishments appears to be 32 ounces in most jurisdictions.

What time do gas stations start selling beer in Missouri?

In St. Louis, Missouri, packaged alcoholic beverages may be sold between 9:00 a.m. and midnight on Sunday, and between 6:00 a.m. and 1:30 a.m., Monday through Saturday. Extended Hours.

Can passengers drink alcohol in a car in Missouri 2021?

Missouri, along with West Virginia, Virginia, Mississippi, Delaware, Connecticut and Arkansas, does not have these laws. This means, on the state level, it is acceptable for passengers in a car who are over the age of 21 to consume alcohol even if the vehicle is on the road.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Is it safe to use alcohol on cats?

Can you walk around with alcohol in Missouri?

In Missouri, the open container alcohol laws are less strict than in its neighboring state of Kansas. … In addition to Missouri’s lack of vehicular open container laws, the state is also one of only six states that has no law to prohibit the consumption of alcohol in public places.

How early can you buy alcohol at Walmart?

What Time Does Walmart Start and Stop Selling Alcohol by State?

State Alcohol Sale Hours Alcohol Restrictions
California 6 am to 2 am None
Colorado 8 am to 12 am None
Connecticut 8 am to 10 pm Until 6pm on Sunday
Delaware 9 am to 1 am 12 pm to 8 pm on Sunday

What states sell alcohol 24 hours?

List by state

State Alcoholic beverage control state Alcohol sale hours
Beer On-premises
Idaho No 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m., 2:00 a.m. in some counties
Illinois No Depending on local government; 24-hour bars are permitted in Cicero; a handful of 21-22 hour bars exist in Cook County, and the Metro East.
Indiana No 7 a.m.–3 a.m.

Why is alcohol not sold on Sundays?

Many states prohibit selling alcohol for on and off-premises sales in one form or another on Sundays at some restricted time, under the idea that people should be in church on Sunday morning, or at least not drinking. … Blue laws may also prohibit retail activity on days other than Sunday.

Can you drink under 21 with a parent in Missouri?

Missouri alcohol laws permit adults 18 or older to serve alcohol to drink on-site. … Those of any age under 21 may drink. But a parent or guardian must provide the alcohol.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Is wine allowed in Ahmedabad?

Can passengers drink alcohol in a car?

The short answer is yes. As long as there are no local ordinances banning open containers in vehicles, passengers in states without such laws can in fact drink alcohol in a moving vehicle.

Can supermarkets sell alcohol before 10am?

Guidance issued by the Home Office states “shops, stores and supermarkets should normally be free to provide sales of alcohol for consumption off the premises at any times when the retail outlet is open for shopping unless there are good reasons, based on the licensing objectives, for restricting those hours”.