Your question: Can you order alcohol online in Mississippi?

Can alcohol be shipped to Mississippi?

(WMC) – Starting July 1, Mississippians will be able to order delivery for their alcohol. … House Bill 1135 was signed into law, allowing stores that sell wine, beer and liquor to apply for a delivery service permit that could bring drinks right to customers’ doors.

Can you order liquor online in Mississippi?

Starting this summer, Mississippi will allow home delivery of liquor, beer, wine or light spirits from local package stores or retailers. Republican Gov. Tate Reeves signed House Bill 1135 on Wednesday, and it will become law July 1.

Can I have wine shipped to me in Mississippi?

According to the Mississippi Department of Revenue Alcohol Beverage Control code, it is illegal to bring wine into Mississippi, and such products will be considered contraband.

Does Doordash deliver alcohol in Mississippi?

Food delivery companies such as Doordash, Instacart, GrubHub, and Postmates all deliver alcohol in states where it is legal, too. … Deliveries can only be made to individuals within wet counties in Mississippi and within 30 miles of the retail location. Importantly, delivered products cannot be resold by the recipient.

Can I have alcohol shipped to me?

Etc. The answer is yes, depending on the state you live in. You can order wine, spirits and beer online from retailers like Liquorama and have it shipped directly to your door. There are some states where purchasing alcohol online is restricted however, you can see those states HERE.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Frequent question: Is there tax on alcohol in BC?

Can Mississippi order wine online?

The state of Mississippi prohibits direct wine shipments.

Does Drizly deliver to Mississippi?

This doesn’t include Mississippi. Drizly is an alcohol delivery app that lets you place an order for your favorite beer, wine, or liquor based on your location, and get it delivered to your front door. Drizly operates in 26 states plus the District of Columbia. … Just not delivery.

How much is a liquor license in Mississippi?

Complete data

[hide]Liquor license fees by state, 2018
State Liquor license fee (for a restaurant to sell beer, wine, and liquor on site) Duration
Mississippi $475.00 Annual
Missouri $500.00 Annual
Montana $400.00 Annual

What are the liquor laws in Mississippi?

Mississippi is an alcohol monopoly state for the sale of all wine over 14% alcohol and distilled spirits. Spirits are rum, vodka, gin, bourbon, scotch, tequila, etc. Package stores sell alcohol for consumption off premises. They may sell from 10 a.m. until 10 p.m. Mondays through Saturdays.

Can wine be shipped?

Guide For Personal Use Shipping

There are 50 US states, each with its own laws regarding the importation of wine. Though most won’t present a problem, a few – including Utah, Massachusetts and Mississippi – have an outright ban on the direct shipment of wine via a common carrier like UPS or FedEx.