Question: How late can you buy alcohol in Madison County IL?

What time can you buy alcohol in Madison County IL?

In Edwardsville, a city in Madison County, Illinois, packaged alcoholic beverages may be sold between 5:30 a.m. and midnight, any day of the week. New Year’s Eve.

How late can you buy alcohol in Madison?

Madison’s ordinance allows liquor store owners and other Class A license holders to sell alcohol from 8:00 a.m. until 9:00 p.m. Under the city ordinance, there is no differentiation between beer, wine and intoxicating liquor in terms of “closing hours.”

What time can you not buy alcohol in Illinois?

LIQUOR SALE HOURS:

Monday-Thursday off-premise sale hours: 7am-10pm. Friday on-premise liquor sale hours: 9am-2am. Friday off-premise liquor sale hours: 7am-10pm. Saturday on-premise liquor sale hours: 9am-2am.

What hours can you buy alcohol in Illinois?

Illinois – Sale is not state controlled. On-premise sales from 6 A.M. to 4 A.M. All beverages can be sold in grocery stores. All sales laws are up to local municipalities. Sales on Sunday are not allowed until 11 A.M.

What time can you buy alcohol at Walmart in Illinois?

What Time Does Walmart Start and Stop Selling Alcohol by State?

IT IS IMPORTANT:  How does Firstleaf wine work?
State Alcohol Sale Hours Alcohol Restrictions
Illinois Vary by City None
Indiana 7 am to 3 am 12 pm to 8 pm on Sunday; no beer sales at grocery stores
Iowa 6 am to 2 am 12 pm to 8 pm on Sunday
Kansas 9 am to 11 pm Noon start on Sunday

Can I buy liquor in Chicago after 9pm?

Read the full order No. 2020-9. This order maintains the closure of all liquor stores at 9pm, but it permits restaurants and bars to sell liquor as late as 1am (with establishment closures by 1:30am). This order ensures that there are no congregations of people that could result in increased transmission of COVID-19.

How late can gas stations sell alcohol Wisconsin?

State law prohibits retail sale of liquor and wine between 9:00 p.m. and 6:00 a.m., and beer between midnight and 6:00 a.m. State law allows local municipalities to further restrict retail sales of alcohol, or ban the issuance of retail liquor licenses altogether.

Does Wisconsin sell alcohol on Sunday?

Wisconsin – Sale is not controlled by the state. On-premise from 6 A.M to 2 A.M. Sunday – Thursday but until 2:30 A.M. Friday – Saturday, no closing time on New Year’s Day. Alcohol sale is allowed in liquor stores only.

What states sell alcohol 24 hours?

List by state

State Alcoholic beverage control state Alcohol sale hours
Beer On-premises
Idaho No 10:00 a.m. to 1:00 a.m., 2:00 a.m. in some counties
Illinois No Depending on local government; 24-hour bars are permitted in Cicero; a handful of 21-22 hour bars exist in Cook County, and the Metro East.
Indiana No 7 a.m.–3 a.m.
IT IS IMPORTANT:  Can you test your blood alcohol level at home?

What are the alcohol laws in Illinois?

In Illinois, it is illegal for anyone under 21 to drink alcohol. Drinking under 21 is a Class A misdemeanor, the most serious kind. It can mean a $2,500 fine and 1 year in jail. Cities may also have a law about drinking under 21.