What time can you buy beer in Southaven Mississippi?

What time can you buy beer in Mississippi?

On-premises businesses may sell beer from 7 a.m. until midnight seven days per week. Local ordinances may reduce but not increase these sales hours. In state-designated resort areas, these sales days and hours do not apply.

When can you buy beer on Sunday in Mississippi?

Packaged liquor may be sold between 10:00 a.m. and 10:00 p.m., Monday through Saturday. Packaged beer and wine may be sold between 6:00 a.m. and 11:00 p.m., Sunday through Thursday, between 6:00 a.m. and 2:00 a.m. on Friday, and between 6:00 a.m. and midnight on Saturday.

What time does Forsyth County sell beer?

Packaged beer and wine may be sold between 12:30 p.m. and 11:30 p.m. on Sunday, and between 6:00 a.m. and 11:45 p.m., Monday through Saturday.

Can you drink a beer and drive in Mississippi?

Mississippi is the only state that doesn’t have an open-container law that prohibits drivers or passengers from drinking inside a motor vehicle. … Drivers who partake must maintain a blood alcohol content (BAC) below the . 08 legal limit.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Can isopropyl alcohol damage rubber?

Can passengers drink alcohol in a car in Mississippi?

Mississippi is the only state that doesn’t have an open-container law that prohibits drivers or passengers from drinking inside a motor vehicle. Drivers who partake must maintain a blood alcohol content (BAC) below the . 08 legal limit.

What time can you buy beer in Oxford MS?

Packaged liquor may be sold between 10:00 a.m. and 10:00 p.m., Monday through Saturday. Packaged beer and wine may be sold between 11:00 a.m. and 9:00 p.m. on Sunday, and between 7:00 a.m. and midnight, Monday through Saturday.

What time can you buy beer in Hattiesburg Mississippi on Sunday?

In Hattiesburg, a city in Forrest County, Mississippi, the sale of packaged liquor is prohibited on Sunday. Packaged liquor may be sold between 10:00 a.m. and 10:00 p.m., Monday through Saturday.

Can minors drink with parents in Mississippi?

Yes, in any private location Note: Mississippi’s parent/guardian exception applies to those persons at least 18 years old and only for possession of light wine or beer. The location exception is not limited to persons between 18 and 21, and only applies to alcoholic beverages, not including light wine or beer.

Is Mississippi a dry state?

(WJTV) – Almost 90 years after alcohol was legalized in the United States, the state of Mississippi is officially ended prohibition. A new law that went into effect January 1, 2021, allowed the possession of alcohol in every county in Mississippi. The bill was signed by Governor Tate Reeves last year.

Can u buy alcohol on Sunday in Mississippi?

Current Mississippi law prohibits liquor stores, the only stores that sell liquor or wine, from being open on Sunday, or Christmas Day. The Christmas Day prohibition and the 10 a.m. to 10 p.m. hours of sale would remain.

IT IS IMPORTANT:  Are alcohol wipes good for pimples?

What counties in Mississippi are dry?

Eighteen of the dry counties have municipalities that are wet by local vote. Lincoln, Copiah and Lawrence counties are dry counties — Lawrence County dry for alcoholic beverages only, Lincoln and Copiah counties dry for alcoholic beverages and beer/light wine products. Brookhaven and Monticello are wet municipalities.

Can you buy alcohol in Forsyth County on Sunday?

Alcoholic beverages may be sold on Sunday for consumption on the premises from 12:30 p.m. to 1:00 a.m. on the following day in a licensed establishment deriving at least fifty percent (50%) of total annual gross sales from food or meals in all of the combined retail outlets of the total establishment where food is …

What time can you buy beer on Sunday in Forsyth County NC?

Winston-Salem leaders voted Monday to allow alcohol sales beginning at 10 a.m. Sundays. Winston-Salem’s city council voted 8-0 on Monday to allow alcoholic beverages to be sold at 10 a.m. on Sundays.

What time can you buy beer in Winston-Salem North Carolina?

In Winston-Salem, North Carolina, the sale of packaged liquor is prohibited on Sunday. Packaged liquor may be sold between 9:00 a.m. and 9:00 p.m., Monday through Saturday.